BCCI Announces Squad For India’s Tour Of Australia, Rohit Sharma Not Named | Cricket News

The BCCI’s Senior National Selection Committee on Monday introduced the Indian squads for the Australia tour, comprising fours Tests, three One-day Internationals and as many Twenty20 Internationals. India’s limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma, who’s presently battling with a hamstring harm, has not been picked in any of the three squads, with BCCI saying that their medical crew will proceed to watch his progress. Another notable identify lacking from the Test squad is veteran quick bowler Ishant Sharma, who was dominated out of the IPL with an harm. The medical crew can even maintain monitor of him

KL Rahul, who’s having a dream run within the ongoing IPL 2020, has changed Rohit within the longest format. Royal Challengers Bangalore fast-bowling duo of Navdeep Saini and Mohammed Siraj have additionally been rewarded for his or her spectacular performances with a spot within the red-ball squad.

Kolkata Knight Riders’ thriller spinner Varun┬áChakravarthy, who grew to become the primary bowler to choose up a five-wicket haul within the IPL 2020, has been named within the shortest format squad. Interestingly, Rishabh Pant shouldn’t be a part of the T20I squad, with Sanju Samson donning the retaining gloves.

Test squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wrddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.


ODI squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vc/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.