How to watch the 2021 Oscars ceremony

[ad_1]

After a two-month delay for the pandemic, the 93rd Oscars will happen Sunday. The ceremony will likely be held at each Los Angeles Union Station and the Dolby Theatre. In conserving with Covid-19 protocols, solely the nominees, their friends, and presenters will attend in particular person.

So, what can viewers anticipate on this yr when most film theaters have been closed? Producers are promising a celebration of cinema and an entertaining present.

In the United States, the Oscars begin at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on Sunday, April 25.

In the U.Okay., the present begins at 1 a.m. GMT on Monday, April 26 and 10 a.m. AEST in Australia.

Who is nominated?

“Mank” leads amongst nominated movies with 10 nods. “Nomadland” is a robust contender, as is Promising Young Woman,” for best picture.

Best actor nominees include Riz Ahmed for “Sound of Metal” and Chadwick Boseman for “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom.”

Best Actress nominees include Viola Davis for “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom,” Andra Day for “The United States vs. Billie Holiday,” and Vanessa Kirby for “Pieces of a Woman.”

See the full listing of nominees here.

Will there be a pink carpet?

A scaled down pink carpet will stream on the official ABC web site or app, starting at 5:30 p.m. ET, the Academy’s official Twitter from 6:30 p.m. ET, or the E! community from 5 p.m. ET.

Can viewers stream the present on-line?

In addition to its linear broadcast, ABC will stream the ceremony on its web site, however you will have to register together with your cable TV supplier or livestreaming service.

Who can we anticipate to see?

While the ceremony won’t have a conventional host, Bong Joon Ho, Harrison Ford, Brad Pitt, Reese Witherspoon, Angela Bassett, Halle Berry, Don Cheadle, Regina King and Bryan Cranston are amongst a few of the presenters who’ve been introduced.

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *