MK Stalin, Along With 33 Ministers, To Take Oath In Tamil Nadu Today

MK Stalin shall be sworn in because the Chief Minister at this time.


DMK president MK Stalin’s Cabinet, together with him, could be 34-member robust and he has retained senior leaders like Duraimurugan and over a dozen shall be ministers for the primary time.

Chief Minister-designate MK Stalin’s listing of individuals to be appointed as ministers together with their portfolios has been authorised by Governor Banwarilal Purohit, a Raj Bhavan launch mentioned.

MK Stalin shall be sworn in because the Chief Minister on Friday.

MK Stalin, who would assume workplace as Chief Minister for the primary time, shall maintain Home and different portfolios together with public, common administration, all India providers, district income officers, particular programme implementation and welfare of differently-abled individuals, the discharge mentioned.

Party veteran and common secretary Duraimurugan, who had held portfolios like Public Works throughout the earlier DMK regime (2006-11), could be Minister for Water Resources in command of irrigation tasks and others together with mines and minerals.

Former Chennai Mayor Ma Subramanian and social gathering’s north Chennai strongman, PK Sekarbabu are amongst those that could be first time Ministers.

Subramanian and Sekarbabu have been allotted the departments of Health and Family Welfare and Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments respectively.

Palanivel Thiagarajan, a former funding banker, has been allotted Finance and Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi School Education division.

Thiagarajan and Poyyamozhi could be ministers for the primary time and belong to distinguished households that spearheaded the Dravidian motion in Tamil Nadu and likewise labored for the DMK for an extended.

V Senthil Balaji, who was a transport minister between 2011 and 2015 throughout the earlier AIADMK regime led by J Jayalalithaa and who joined the DMK in 2018, has been given the Electricity Department.

Tiruchirappalli based mostly social gathering strongman and former Minister, Ok N Nehru has been named Minister for Municipal Administration, a division dealt with by MK Stalin throughout the social gathering’s earlier tenure.

I Periyasamy, who was Revenue Minister in his earlier stint in authorities, has been designated Minister for Cooperation. Ok Ponmudi has received again the upper schooling division he had held throughout 2006-11.

(*33*) social gathering heavyweight, E V Velu, who was Food Minister beforehand, has been named Minister for Public Works. M R Ok Panneerselvam, additionally a former Minister, would now be Minister for Agriculture and Welfare of Farmers.

KKSSR Ramachandran, one other veteran and former Minister, could be the Revenue Minister.

Thangam Thennarasu, additionally former Minister, and S Reghupathy, former union minister of state for surroundings, would-be ministers for industries and regulation respectively.

Ok R Periakaruppan, T M Anbarasan, M P Saminathan, all former Ministers, have additionally been named ministers and allotted the departments of Rural Development, Rural Industries and Information and Publicity.

P Geetha Jeevan (ex-minister) has been named Minister for social welfare and girls empowerment.

S Muthusamy (Housing), Anita R Radhakrishnan (Fisheries), S R Rajakannappan (Transport), Ok Ramachandran (Forests) are among the many others who kind a part of the 34-member Cabinet.

Former MP, C V Ganesan (Labour Welfare), T Mano Thangaraj (Information Technology), M Mathiventhan (Tourism) and N Kayalvizhi Selvaraj (who trounced BJP Tamil Nadu unit chief L Murugan in Dharapuram phase by a margin of 1,393 votes) has been given Adi Dravidar Welfare and are among the many first time Ministers.

R Sakkarapani (Food), R Gandhi (Handlooms and Textiles), P Moorthy (Comercial Taxes), S S Sivasankar (Backward Classes Welfare), Siva V Meyyanathan (Environment), Gingee Ok S Masthan (Minorities Welfare) and S M Nasar (Dairy) are additionally first-timers.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *